Kentucky Tonight

New Science Standards in Kentucky

Season 20 Episode 34 | 56m 33s

Bill and his guests discuss K-12 science standards. Guests: State Sen. Mike Wilson, R-Bowling Green, chair of the Senate Education Committee; State Rep. Derrick Graham, D-Frankfort, chair of the House Education Committee; Martin Cothran, senior policy analyst for The Family Foundation of Kentucky; and Blaine Ferrell, chair of the committee on legislation for the Kentucky Academy of Science.

Aired: 08/18/13

Rating: NR

Video has closed captioning.

Problems Playing Video?

You give every Kentuckian the opportunity to explore new ideas and new worlds through KET.